THE FESTIVAL OF AVIGNON

Heartbeatings of Avignon

The Avignon Festival celebrates the Performing Arts and is the largest and best known festival in the world. Its first edition dates from 1947 and it gathers all greats performing arts actors French and worldwide.

Well known and unknown casts produce theater in every corner of the city. All possible scenarios where viewers and actors can meet are enabled. From the Courtyard of Honor of the Palace of the Popes to any well-conditioned garage to pay tribute to the performing art in all its forms.

Located in the heart of the ancient city of Avignon, your Hotel Mignon is close to all the important shows on foot. Forget about transportation and enjoy the festival.

ACCOMMODATION  

The 2022 vintage of the Festival d'Avignon promises to be excellent. We are waiting for you!
Our reservations for the season are open and there are few places left!
We kindly invite you to contact us by phone at +33 4 8807 1269 or +33 4 9082 1730 or by email to contact@hotel-mignon.com.

Festival In

THE "IN FESTIVAL" 

Commonly called "the In", it is the original festival presenting innovative and sought-after shows in prestigious places such as the Court of Honor of the Palace of the Popes. Find the program on the following link:

THE "OFF FESTIVAL"

Created in 1966 as an alternative festival of live performance, takes place in July, approximately on the same dates as the In Festival and presents about 1500 shows on any kind of sceneryl. Find the program on the following link:

Festival OFF

FESTIVAL D'AVIGNON

Les battements du coeur d’Avignon

Le Festival d’Avignon célèbre les Arts de la Scène et est le plus grand et le plus connu festival au monde dans son genre. Sa première édition date de 1947 et rassemble tous les grands noms des arts de la scène français et du le monde entier.

Des troupes reconnues et inconnues produisent du théâtre dans tous les coins de la ville. Tous les scénarios possibles où les spectateurs et les acteurs peuvent se réunir sont habilités. De la cour d’honneur du Palais des Papes à n’importe quel garage est aménagé pour rendre hommage à l’art de la scène sous toutes ses formes.

Situé au cœur de la ville ancienne d’Avignon, votre Hôtel Mignon vous permet d’atteindre à pied de tous les spectacles importants. Oubliez la voiture et profitez du festival.

HÉBERGEMENT  

Le cru 2022 du Festival d’Avignon s’annonce excellent. On vous attend !
Nos réservations pour la saison sont ouvertes et il reste peu de places.
Nous vous invitons à nous contacter par téléphone au +33 4 8807 1269 ou +33 4 9082 1730 ou à l’email contact@hotel-mignon.com.

Festival In

LE FESTIVAL IN 

On appelle communément « le In » au festival d’origine qui présente des spectacles novateurs et recherchés qui bénéficie de lieux prestigieux comme la Cour d’honneur du Palais des Papes. Vous trouverez le programme sur le lien :

LE FESTIVAL OFF

Créé en 1966 comme un festival alternatif du spectacle vivant, a lieu en juillet, approximativement aux mêmes dates que le Festival In et présente environ 1500 spectacles sur tout type de local. Vous trouverez le programme sur le lien:

Festival OFF